The Coastal Leaders

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Gloria and her Team are possibly the Best in the market. They are very professional and they know their business. Gloria goes that extra mile with you when looking for properties but she is not pushy she cares truly about what you want in a property. It is not just a job to her it is her Passion and it shows in everything she does. I would not think of using anyone else when considering looking for a home. Our experience with her was a lifetime memory we not only gained the Best Realtor but made a special friend in the process. You cannot go wrong with choosing Gloria and her team you will not be disappointed . Happy House Hunting!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2017 by jwkicker Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria has been helping me with my search for a new home!
Her professional expertise and extensive knowledge of the area has been an immense help to me.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2017 by kansascw Showed home in 2016 in Cedar Grove, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.
Highly likely to recommend

I have used Gloria to buy & sell & she was fantastic on both ends of the deal!! We looked at several condos on the beach & she helped 2 friends of mine buy a condo in the Gulf Shores area of Alabama.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2017 by henrym1964 Showed home in 2016 in Orange Beach, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Best real estate agent I have ever worked with. Highly recommend Gloria! She kept us informed and as we were from out of town, didn't waste our limited time!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2017 by tunegoon Bought a Condo home in 2011 in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

We used Gloria to find an investment condo. She listened to our criteria and worked within a short time-frame. That was more than 5 years ago and we still talk with Gloria. She is the only agent we will use in Gulf Shores. We cannot recommend her more strongly. Use the best. Use Gloria Sims Crump.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2016 by tunegoon Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria is a great realtor and although we have not purchased in the Gulf Shores area yet, if and when we do we will use Gloria to represent us. She is informed and willing to search out and find answers to any questions that arise.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 6/22/2016 by ggwilson1 Showed home in 2016 in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria was very professional and knowledgeable about the properties she showed us. She also went the extra mile to contact the seller to obtain information we requested that was not on the listing contract. Through no fault of hers we did not purchase the property however in hindsight we probably should have. She also continued to follow up with any properties she felt we might be interested in but due to health reasons we have not made a purchase. Would definitely recommend her to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/22/2016 by user1669755 Showed home in 2014 in Bon Secour, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

What a great lady to work with. Gloria is a truly gifted relator, her knowledge on selling properties is amazing. I give her 10 stars on her marketing skills ! I had my property listed with another agent and was extremely disappointed. I was so happy when I found Gloria ! I never met her personally, but knew by her other listing, her experience and drive was what we needed to sell our condo. Within two weeks of listing through her we had two offers. Three weeks !!! Yes three weeks SOLD !!!
Thank you
Brandy & Vince Difranco

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2015 by badifranco Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Saginaw, MI.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria is wonderful to work with. She is patient and knowledgeable. She is always willing to get answers to your questions and keeps you up on all the newest listings. I would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 2/10/2015 by flanagal Showed home in 2014 in Orange Beach, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria is a delight to work with! She goes above and beyond to assist her clients. I feel Gloria is a friend - not just my real estate agent. We are still in contact even though I am not actively house hunting in her area. When the time comes, Gloria will be the agent I call. She knows exactly what I am searching for and does not show me houses outside of my budget. Thank you, Gloria! You're awesome.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/14/2015 by malleyboo Showed home in 2014 in Orange Beach, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria is the best agent I have ever worked with!!I use agents in many states throughout the Southeast and Midwest and Gloria is quicker to respond and follow up than any other agent I have dealt with. She always finds the answers for any questions I have and is available whenever I call her. I would recommend her to any friend or family member.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2015 by carolhds Bought and sold a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

We found Gloria and her team to be very professional during the entire selling process. Her knowledge of area comparables assisted greatly in determining a listing price. Her marketing of our home included open house for buyers, agents and featuring it in her personal listing publication and the Mobile newspaper. Working with Gloria and her team was a seamless and effortless experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2015 by PatriciaPerryLane Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $400K in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria and her staff ( Katie ) have been very great to work with over the past couple of years with my real estate needs. Gloria listed and sold my house in Lillian Al in 2013. She was also my agent when I purchased property in Gulf Shores AL in 2014. I will continue to use Gloria for all my real estate needs. She was my mothers agent when she purchased property in Gulf Shores Al in 2014 and will be listing her home in Gulf Shores in the near future. Gloria knows this area very well and always been very prompt in answering all my questions. I would recommend Gloria to anybody that has real estate needs in this area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2015 by mikesumlin442 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Lillian, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

When we had a property to sell, Gloria represented us with class and expertise. She moved the property quickly, and we were very pleased with her handling of everything.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2015 by tmsrmb2 Sold a home in 2014 in Cedar Grove, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria is so helpful and diligent about finding what you want in a home. She seems to be available 24/7! She has called even when she is on vacation to make sure we have been helped by another associate.

She is excited about our area in Baldwin County and I can depend on her to call me with listings she thinks I may be interested in. Her emails and mail outs are very helpful.

Give her a call!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2015 by bignursenanc Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in Foley, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Ms. Gloria is very knowledgeable about the Gulf area!! She will go above and beyond to help you find the property that is suitable and just right for you!!! Thank you Gloria for all your help!!! Look forward to doing more business with you!!!
Many thanks, Dwain

Local knowledge
Responsiveness
written on 1/6/2015 by user718851 Showed home in 2014 in Caswell, Orange Beach, AL 36561.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria was very helpful in every way, this was not a simple purchase and property viewing etc took place over several months. She showed me various properties and explained the pros and cons of each. She was prompt at returning calls and meeting at proscribed times.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2015 by hwalexan Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Foley, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria and her team were very easy to work with. They are young and very energetic. I picked her as my agent because of her experience in the area. She worked hard for us to get deal we needed to sell our home. I would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2015 by brandon5983 Sold a home in 2014.
Likely to recommend

Me and other members of my family have used Gloria Sims Crump for a few years. I could not ask for anyone better to work with. She always returns calls promptly and is willing to meet you at your convenience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2015 by jh wright6127 Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Steelwood, Loxley, AL 36551.
Highly likely to recommend

In 2013, my husband and I bought a condo in Gulf Shores, Al. Gloria Crump was extremely helpful to us even though she still fully represented her Seller. We have experienced other agents who lacked the skill to represent one and be helpful to the other. For the above reason we feel she is an excellent agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2015 by gayle carter Found a tenant for a Condo home in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

She is not out to sell you a house, she is out to make sure you get what you want and know what you are getting. With her knowledge of interior decorating she is very helpful in in-visioning what your house can look like. She makes you feel like your the only client she has.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/21/2014 by Ccornellsg1 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

"Gloria & Katie were great to work with while we were searching for a new home. They were both very knowledgeable about the buying process and quick to respond with answers to our questions. I would highly recommend using Gloria and her team for your next home purchase." John & Catherine Bartz

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2014 by CatherineBartz Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Fairhope, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Very sweet girl and very helpful n what we are looking for to move going 2 c her n late October. We live in Huntsville al and r looking to move to foley al or gulf Shores n 2015 . We have 2 sell n Huntsville al first but she has found a builder that will work with us .

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2014 by user995576207 Showed home in 2014 in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Best Realtor Ever!!!! Gloria has our land listed and has already brought us an offer, it unfortunately did not pan out but we have full confidence in her abilities. She is very hard working and easy to get ahold of. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or sell property. I believe she has been selling in this area for the same Real Estate company for 9 years, this confirms that she is not a fly by night realtor that may or may not be around in a few months.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/14/2014 by will444 Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2014 in Cedar Grove, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria is GREAT! She really has full knowledge and tips in selling your property.At first we had another agent from another agency, but that agent did not give us full satisfaction. So we searched and found Gloria.She was theorist agent for us We have owned and sold approx 16 homes and condominiums in Illinois, Florida, and Texas. Thus knowing the instead and outs of selling and buying. As our selling agent she gave us some tips we didn't know prior. She knows the area well in Gulf Shores. Only selects and shows qualified buyers
so as to not waste time on either end of a deal. She even helped us find another condo to purchase when another unit was sold. Making us totally satisfied. Thesis not only our agent but she remains a friend. Making us feel welcome in our new city and home.
Our unit sold when we were back in Illinois, and we were unable to move our belongings at that time due to family functions, so her assistant Katie graciously accepted the job of packing and moving our belongings....with pay of course.
Two great gals! Will definitely will refer her to others. Or use her services again if needed.SHE REALLY KNOWS HER STUFF!
Joanne & Randy
Illinois

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2013 by user3085501 Sold a Condo home in 2012 in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria was very knowledgable about what was available in my price range. I was very comfortable with Gloria , she was very friendly and easy to talk to! She answered all my questions and was very professional in handling everyhing during the purchase of my condo in Gulf Shores.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2013 by user9319177 Bought a home in 2013 in Gulf Shores, AL 36547.
Highly likely to recommend

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Gloria was very knowledgeable about all aspects of home buying and of area information, if she didn't know the answer to questions she knew where to get the answers. Gloria was always very professional. She was also very accommodating to our schedule when looking at houses. Would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to buy or sell their home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2013 by user6882546 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Fairhope, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria made my first time home buying experience a breeze. She devoted a year of her time to helping me find the perfect home. Gloria is very outgoing and personable. She is patient, prompt, knowledgeable, reliable, and a go getter. I have already recommended her to friends and family and will Definitely use her again in the future. She deserves the "Coastal Leader title."

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/30/2013 by user6454283 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Foley, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Ms. Gloria returned our phone calls immediately!! She is very knowledgeable about property in the Orange Beach area!! We told her what we wanted and she showed us numerous properties!! I would highly recommend her if you are looking for property of any kind in the Orange Beach area!! Thank you Gloria!!
The Lands

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/6/2012 by user4940285 Showed home in 2012 in Orange Beach, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

I came to Gulf Shores with parents and gf looking for a condo or beach home and only had a few days to shop. Gloria found properties she knew I would be interested in and was very organized. I expected to see 8-10 properties and she showed us 20-30 properties over 2 days within 2-3 hrs each day. She helped us find a perfect home that my family, friends and I will enjoy for many yrs. Gloria was a joy to work with and will definitely recommend her to anyone looking in the Gulf Shores area. Thank you Gloria!!! Erich Miller

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/24/2012 by EM80IN Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria was very helpful to us in our nearly year long search for a home. She would always be there for us no matter when,in person, on the phone or the internet.She was never pushy about anything and was very patient. All of that added up to my Wife and I finding the home at the beach we had always dreamed of, all because of Gloria staying connected to our needs!!!!! We will always have a special place in our hearts for Gloria she is a wondeful hard working lady, and will recomend her to anyone searching for properties on the Gulf Coast.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/22/2012 by user6632517 Bought a home in 2012 in Cedar Grove, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.
Highly likely to recommend

We cant say enough about Gloria! She works very hard and very diligently to find the perfect match in a new or second home for you! We appreciate all the time and effort she puts into property hunting! She's just fantastic! We highly recommend her if your in the market for a new home! Terry & Leanne j. Tuscaloosa,Al.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2011 by user06697 Showed home in 2011.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria has worked with us on selling one property and buying another. She was very responsive to all our needs, worked tirelessly on our behalf, and was a delight to work with. H&J

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/22/2011 by hjten Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $75K in Orange Beach, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

We would highly recommend Gloria. She went beyond the call of duty to help us. We did not buy at this time. But when we do buy, we will use nobody else but Gloria.
She is just AWESOME!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/19/2011 by sdennis8 Showed home in 2011.
Highly likely to recommend

We recently had 735 Bear Creek in Gulf Shores under contract, we were cash buyers and had opt to have no "home inspection" Gloria Crump insisted on at least putting a home inspection clause on the contract. We were going to home inspect the property ourselves. Over the weekend we discovered rotten sub floor while under the crawl space. We decided to have a home inspection that Monday done by Homesouth Home Inspections. After the report came back we decided to get quotes on the repairs. There was major foundation issues, mold issues, and not only rotten sub floor, but many rotten floor joist. The home was basically a teardown or major project. We got quotes for almost $100k and we were paying $159k, the home was only worth $200 if in excellent condition. Gloria saved us thousands, probably $100k. We are so glad we worked with her on this deal.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/18/2011 by Lanny L Brown Bought a home in 2011.
Highly likely to recommend

Gloria helped us with a real estate purchase involving a short sale property. We were reluctant even to put in an offer after all the stories we had heard about short sale real estate, but with Gloria everything went smoothly. Gloria combines a pleasant, friendly manner with a diligent, determined professionalism. With her hard work and attention to detail, our sale went through in less time than we expected, and we were kept informed every step of the way. Because we live out of the Gulf Shores area we needed someone who would meet with us at our convenience. Gloria was always there for us, and she will still help out with anything we need months after the sale closed. I would recommend Gloria without reservation if you need a real estate professional in the beautiful Gulf Shores area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2011 by Meggie01 Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $200K in Gulf Shores, AL.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Gloria during our recent condo purchase on the Gulf Coast was a wonderful experience! Even though we were in a different state, she made the entire process seamless which facilitated closing the deal in an extremely timely manner. No matter how busy Gloria was, she gave us her undivided attention and promptly responded to all of our inquiries. Ever since the closing, she has continued to assist us in a variety of ways, which has been invaluable!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2011 by ralton1949 Bought a Condo home in 2011 in Gulf Shores, AL.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.